Month: September 2012

  • Patience

    Dear Lord,

    All I ask from You is to let me learn to be patient. Keep me grounded.
    I don't want to just follow my own heart anymore... I want to follow You. 
    I ask this in Jesus' name,
    Amen.
  • Patience

    Dear Lord,

    All I ask from You is to let me learn to be patient. Keep me grounded.
    I don't want to just follow my own heart anymore... I want to follow You. 
    I ask this in Jesus' name,
    Amen.
  • September

    Can't believe it's already September. That means 3/4 of the year has already passed. And it will be autumn once again, my favorite season of the year.


    It also means I go back to Evanston, and settle into my new apartment with Joanne and Esther in 13 days.

    It means that the first day of school starts in 25 days (yeah, we start incredibly late.).

    It means that I'll be going through my second year as a Peer Adviser during Wildcat Welcome.

    It means that I'll get to resume my weekly piano lessons for the first time since May. 

    It means that I'll be going back to work, both as a work-study piano accompanist and as a teacher (with more new students this year!)

    It means that I have less than two weeks left in Vegas... which I won't get to see again until March, assuming that I'm coming home for spring break. 

    Time is going by too fast. I'm ready to go back to Chicago, but I know by the time I get there, everything will feel as though someone has pushed the fast forward button in my life. I won't get to breathe again... awesome. 


    Am I ready? 
    I better hope so.
  • September

    Can't believe it's already September. That means 3/4 of the year has already passed. And it will be autumn once again, my favorite season of the year.


    It also means I go back to Evanston, and settle into my new apartment with Joanne and Esther in 13 days.

    It means that the first day of school starts in 25 days (yeah, we start incredibly late.).

    It means that I'll be going through my second year as a Peer Adviser during Wildcat Welcome.

    It means that I'll get to resume my weekly piano lessons for the first time since May. 

    It means that I'll be going back to work, both as a work-study piano accompanist and as a teacher (with more new students this year!)

    It means that I have less than two weeks left in Vegas... which I won't get to see again until March, assuming that I'm coming home for spring break. 

    Time is going by too fast. I'm ready to go back to Chicago, but I know by the time I get there, everything will feel as though someone has pushed the fast forward button in my life. I won't get to breathe again... awesome. 


    Am I ready? 
    I better hope so.